The MVS School faculty and staff are committed to providing a high-quality education in Business and Economics that will prepare students to effectively engage with organizational landscapes today! The faculty are not only deeply committed to the classes they teach, but they are also actively involved in their scholarly and professional communities, ensuring their classes are connected with what is happening in the industry today.

MVS School Faculty

  • Susan Andrzejewski

    Susan A. Andrzejewski, Ph.D.

    Dean

    Associate Professor of Marketing
    Office: MVS Hall 2176

    susan.andrzejewski@csuci.edu
    805-437-3724
  • Maria Ballesteros-Sola

    Maria Ballesteros-Sola, D.B.A.

    Associate Professor of Management

    *On sabbatical during Academic Year 2023-2024

    Email: maria.ballesteros-sola@csuci.edu

  • Jared P. Barton

    Jared P. Barton, Ph.D.

    Associate Professor of Economics

    *On sabbatical during Academic Year 2023-2024

    Email: jared.barton@csuci.edu

  • Minder Chen

    Minder Chen, Ph.D.

    Professor of Management Information Systems

    Faculty Advisor

    Office: MVS Hall 1177

    Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays at 9:20 - 10:20 am. For online section: Tuesdays and Thursdays at 5:15 - 6:15 pm via Zoom.

    Email: minder.chen@csuci.edu

  • Brendan Cline, Ph.D.

    Assistant Professor of Business Ethics

    Office: MVS Hall 2106

    Office Hours: TBD

    Email: brendan.cline@csuci.edu

  • Dylan Cooper

    Dylan Cooper, Ph.D.

    Associate Professor of Management

    Faculty Advisor

    Office: MVS Hall 2104

    Office Hours: TBD

    Email: dylan.cooper@csuci.edu

  • Hua Dai

    Hua Dai, Ph.D.

    Professor of Management Information Systems

    Office: MVS Hall 2170

    Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays at 10:30 am - 12:00 pm

    Email: hua.dai@csuci.edu

  • Miguel Delgado Helleseter

    Miguel Delgado Helleseter, Ph.D.

    Chair of Business & Economics

    Associate Professor of Economics

    Director, Institute for Global Economic Research (IGER)

    Office: MVS Hall 2168

    Email: miguel.delgadohelleseter@csuci.edu

  • Kyungyeon Koh

    Kyungyeon Koh, Ph.D.

    Assistant Professor of Finance

    Office: MVS Hall 1161

    Office Hours: TBD

    Email: rachel.koh@csuci.edu

  • Priscilla Z. Liang

    Priscilla Z. Liang, Ph.D.

    Professor of Finance

    Office: MVS Hall 1179

    Office Hours: TBD

    Email: priscilla.liang@csuci.edu

  • John Lu Headshot

    Z. John Lu, Ph.D.

    Associate Professor of Economics

    Office: Sage Hall 2151

    Office Hours: TBD

    Email: john.lu@csuci.edu

  • J. Andrew Morris

    J. Andrew Morris, Ph.D.

    Professor of Management

    *Not teaching in the fall 2023 semester

    Office: Sage Hall 2149

    Email: john-andrew.morris@csuci.edu

  • Ryan Murphy Headshot

    Ryan Murphy, Ph.D.

    Assistant Professor of Business Communication

    Office: MVS Hall 2114

    Office Hours: TBD

    Email: ryan.murphy@csuci.edu

  • Claudio A.C. Paiva

    Claudio A.C. Paiva, Ph.D.

    Professor of Economics

    Office: MVS Hall 1175

    Office Hours: TBD

    Email: claudio.paiva@csuci.edu

  • Ekin Pehlivan

    Ekin Pehlivan, Ph.D.

    Associate Professor of Marketing

    Office: MVS Hall 2172

    Office Hours: Wednesdays at 3:30 - 6 pm

    Email: ekin.pehlivan@csuci.edu

  • Cynthia Sherman

    Cynthia Sherman, Ph.D.

    Vice Chair of Business

    Assistant Professor of Management

    Director, Entrepreneurship & Small Business Institute

    Office: MVS Hall 1174

    Office Hours: Tuesdays at 12:30-1:30 (in person)

    Email: cynthia.sherman@csuci.edu

  • Daniel Shim, Ph.D.

    Associate Professor of Accounting

    Office: MVS Hall 2108

    Office Hours: TBD

    Email: daniel.shim@csuci.edu

  • Bryan Tomlin

    Bryan Tomlin, Ph.D.

    Associate Professor of Economics

    Office: MVS Hall 1167

    Office Hours: TBD

    Email: bryan.tomlin@csuci.edu

  • Taylan Yalcin

    Taylan Yalcin, D.B.A.

    Assistant Professor of Marketing

    Office: MVS Hall 2102

    Office Hours: TBD

    Email: taylan.yalcin@csuci.edu

  • Yeawon Yoo

    Assistant Professor of Operations

    Office: MVS Hall 2112

    Office Hours: TBD

    Eamil: yeawon.yoo@csuci.edu

MVS Lecturers

MVS Staff

Back to Top ↑
©